»wineBANK Mainz«

Create Your Very Own Wine Tradition in Mainz’s Kupferberg

Together with Adelaide, Verona, Bilbao, Bordeaux, Cape Town, Mendoza, Porto, San Francisco (Napa Valley) and Valparaiso (Chile), Mainz is one of the ten Great Wine Capitals and, thus, belongs to the most important wine cities of the world. The capital city of Germany’s Rhineland-Palatinate is encircled by the vines of the Rheingau and Rheinhessen wine-growing regions.

We enjoy strong connections with the city of Mainz. Life here has shaped not only our private destiny but also our professional path. The Kupferberg and the idea of the wineBANK as part of its fabric struck a chord with us from the outset. It was love at first sight. The very first time that we walked though the breathtaking vaulted cellars, we were totally and utterly captivated. In our capacity as project developers, we have come across so very many buildings. But these cellars in Kupferberg are really something special! The wineBANK now means that we have found the perfect concept with which we have brought these spectacular cellars back to life. Come and see for yourself. Join us in becoming a wineBANKer in this stunning, cultural landmark in the city of Mainz. We look forward to welcoming you!

Harald C. Jaeger
on behalf of your hosts at the wineBANK Mainz



11
walk-in
cellars

296
Compartments
in the wineBANK

56.505
bottles
can be stored

Overview: A wineBANK for The Great Wine Capital of Mainz
Read more
Architecture and Design: From Brewery Cellar To wineBANK
Read more


City: Germany’s Wine Capital
Read more
Catering partner: HYATT REGENCY MAINZ
Read more



Your Hosts


Harald C. Jaeger, Managing Partner of the wineBANK Mainz

Harald is a property developer living both in Switzerland and in Mainz. He regards himself as “a bridge builder” between the two countries. French is now a second mother tongue for him, and his Swiss-style German is most evident when he is on his travels in Saas Fee, Zurich or Geneva.

Born in Basel, he criss-crosses Europe purchasing properties with the aim of lavishly developing them. Currently, he is focusing on London (wineBANK to be opened in 2018), Palma de Mallorca and Zermatt/Saas-Fee (tourism concepts incl. a wineBANK to be opened in late 2018).

Jeager and his team have won the federal award in bronze, FIABCI_Prix d’ Excellence Germany 2017 for the outstanding project development of the wineBANK Mainz. The passion for art and wine combined in an architecturally sophisticated atmosphere brings interesting people together. It’s a real source of delight for the merchant, family man and hobby rower Harald C. Jaeger.

Petar Bjelopavlovic, Head of Facility Management & Member Services of the wineBANK Mainz

Petar is the good soul of the wineBANK Mainz. He knows his way around every single millimeter of the maze of the underground passages and he is responsible for the impeccable condition in which the wineBANK Mainz can be found at any time.

Born in Croatia, he had to abandon his engineering studies because of the war. During this time of turmoil, he worked as a journalist. His passion is the open communication with people and his technical versatileness. Construction work or fine electronics are no foreign words for him. The hobby beekeeper, with just the right instincts for virtually any situation, is always there for the members of the wineBANK Mainz with his undying commitment and motivation.

With his work at wineBANK Mainz, Petar combines his strengths in his own neighborhood and his own sense of social accountability. Mainz's historic city center is the focal point of his activities. Together with his wife Julia, his family and positive thinking, this forms the basis for his idea of local heritage.


wineBANK Mainz
For all questions about your contract and the location Mainz our team would be pleased to assist you

Head of Member Services
Petar Bjelopavlovic

petar.mainz@winebank.de
Location
wineBANK Mainz
Im Altmünsterhof, Kupferberg Terrassenstrasse 18
55116 Mainz

+49 157 82 777 070
mainz@winebank.de
Facebook

»wineBANK Mainz«

Beginnen Sie Ihre eigene Weintradition im Mainzer Kupferberg

Mainz ist neben Adelaide, Verona, Bilbao, Bordeaux, Cape Town, Mendoza, Porto, San Francisco (Napa Valley) und Valparaiso (Chile) eine der zehn Great Wine Capitals und gehört damit zu den wichtigsten Weinstädten der Welt. Die rheinland-pfälzische Landeshauptstadt ist umgeben von den Reben der Weinanbaugebiete Rheinhessen, Nahe und Rheingau.

Wir haben eine starke und langjährige Verbindung zur Stadt Mainz. Privat wie beruflich hat uns das Umfeld geprägt. Der Kupferberg und die in das Ensemble integrierte wineBANK waren für uns daher von Beginn an eine Herzensangelegenheit. Schon als wir das erste Mal durch die atemberaubenden Kellergewölbe schritten, waren wir alle begeistert. Als Projektentwickler haben wir schon sehr viele Gebäude gesehen. Aber diese Gewölbe sind etwas ganz Besonderes. Mit der wineBANK haben wir nun das perfekte Konzept gefunden, um die Keller wieder zum Leben zu erwecken. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst und werden Sie wineBANKer in einem umwerfenden Mainzer Kulturdenkmal. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Harald C. Jaeger
für die Gastgeber der wineBANK Mainz



11
begehbare
Keller

296
Fächer
in der wineBANK

56.505
Flaschen
können gelagert werden

Überblick: Eine wineBANK für die Great Wine Capital Mainz
mehr
Architektur und Design: Vom Brauereikeller zur wineBANK
mehr


Stadt: Deutschlands Weinhauptstadt
mehr
Gastronomiepartner: HYATT REGENCY MAINZ
mehr



Ihre Gastgeber


Harald C. Jaeger, geschäftsführender Partner der wineBANK Mainz

Harald ist Projektentwickler und lebt in der Schweiz und in Mainz. Er sieht sich selbst als „Brückenbauer“ zwischen den Ländern. Französisch ist seine zweite Muttersprache und sein Schwyzerdütsch ist nicht zu überhören, wenn er in Saas-Fee oder Zürich unterwegs ist.

Der gebürtige Basler ist weltweit unterwegs, um Liegenschaften zu entwickeln sowie das Netzwerk der wineBANKen zu vergrößern. Derzeit liegt der Fokus im Großraum London (wineBANK- Standort Herbst 2018), auf Mallorca und Zermatt/ Saas-Fee (touristische Konzepte mit wineBANK ab Winter 2018). Mit der wineBANK Mainz wurden er und sein Team mit dem Bundespreis in Bronze, FIABCI- Prix d`Excellence Germany 2017, für herausragende Projektentwicklung ausgezeichnet.

Die Leidenschaft für Kunst und Wein in einem architektonisch anspruchsvollen Ambiente bringt spannende Menschen zusammen. Eine Freude für Kaufmann, Familienmensch und Hobby- Ruderer Harald C. Jaeger.

Petar Bjelopavlovic, Leiter des Facility Management & Member Services der wineBANK Mainz

Petar ist die Seele der wineBANK Mainz. Er kennt im Labyrinth der Gewölbe jeden Millimeter und ist aktiv verantwortlich für den hervorragenden Zustand, den die wineBANK Mainz stets bietet.

Der gebürtige Kroate musste sein Maschinenbaustudium kriegsbedingt unterbrechen. Während der Wirren war er als Journalist vor Ort tätig. Seine Leidenschaft ist die offene Kommunikation mit den Menschen und seine Versiertheit jeglicher, technischer Belange. Ob draussen im Bau oder in der Feinelektronik, spielt keine Rolle. Der Hobby- Imker mit dem Gespür für die Situation ist für die Mitglieder der wineBANK Mainz stets mit Engagement und Motivation zum Einsatz bereit.

Mit seiner Tätigkeit in der wineBANK Mainz verknüpft Petar seine Stärken in seiner eigenen Nachbarschaft und seiner eigenen Verantwortung. In der Mainzer Altstadt liegt das Zentrum seines Wirkens. Zusammen mit seiner Frau Julia bildet die Familie und sein positives Denken die Basis für diesen Heimatgedanken.


wineBANK Mainz
Für alle Fragen zu Ihrem Vertrag und dem Standort Mainz steht Ihnen unser Team zur Verfügung

Head of Member Services
Petar Bjelopavlovic

petar.mainz@winebank.de
Standort
wineBANK Mainz
Im Altmünsterhof, Kupferberg Terrassenstrasse 18
55116 Mainz

+49 157 82 777 070
mainz@winebank.de
Facebook