»wineBANK Basel«

Create your very own wine tradition in Basel!

... The wineBANK in the House of Wine in the Basel suburb of Biel-Benken offers you a golden opportunity to do just this. Wine enjoys a long tradition in and around Basel. In the 18th century wine cultivation was indeed the main occupation of the local farmers.

I myself nurture a great passion for all things culinary. I run various eating places in Basel and have handled the Häagen-Dazs business in Switzerland for a long time. Under the auspices of the slogan "Lifeblood Not Hectoliters", my partner and I are currently growing the "Kitchen Brew" brand of craft beer together with its accompanying brewery. Furthermore, we have just launched the "Swiss Mountain Spring Tonic Water".

And in enthralling contrast to the brewery, with the House of Wine we have developed a unique world of wine which mirrors my favorite subject, a viticultural experience totally exclusive for wineBANK members. This is where wine aficionados find everything to their heart's desire. And that's a promise!

We look forward to welcoming you.

Sincerely
Peter Oppliger,
Proprietor and Managing Director of the House of Wine and the wineBANK Basel



2
walk-in cellars

56
Vaults

620
Compartments

65000
Bottles

Overview: A wineBANK for Basel
Read more
Architecture and Design: The Wine Temple
Read more


Our City: Basel Viticulture
Read more
Gastronomy: The Wine Lounge
Read more

Your Host


Peter Oppliger, Proprietor and Managing Director of the wineBANK Basel

Peter Oppliger was raised in Basel. The many years involved in consumer goods marketing and in sales with Henkel AG & Co. shaped him greatly. Then some years were spent working for Häagen Dazs in London and Paris before returning to the roots and personally taking over business operations of Häagen-Dazs in Switzerland. All these activities were augmented by the running of his own gastronomic undertakings.

He is currently lending support to the promoting of "Kitchen Brew" (craft beer) and its brewery. Furthermore, he is involved in growing the brand "Swiss Mountain Spring Tonic Water". Finally, in the House of Wine he can indulge his passion for wine to the full.

Apart from playing a little golf, there is not much time left for hobbies and leisure activities. His focus, of course, is always his family – his wife, his three children and Coco the labradoodle.


wineBANK Basel
For all questions about your contract and the location Basel our team would be pleased to assist you

Club manager Peter Oppliger
info@sygama.ch
Location
wineBANK Basel
Salismattenweg 38 (House of Wine)
4105 Biel-Benken

+41 61 722 00 10
basel@winebank.ch
Facebook

»wineBANK Basel«

Beginnen Sie Ihre eigene Weintradition in Basel!

... die wineBANK im House of Wine, im Basel-Vorort Biel-Benken, bietet dafür die beste Gelegenheit. Wein hat in und um Basel herum eine lange Tradition. Der Weinbau bildete im 18. Jahrhundert sogar den Haupterwerb der hiesigen Bauern.

Ich selbst hege eine große Leidenschaft für Kulinarik. Ich betreibe verschiedene Gastronomien in Basel und habe lange das Geschäft von Häagen-Dazs in der Schweiz verantwortet. Unter dem Motto „Herzblut statt Hektoliter“ baue ich derzeit mit einem Partner die Craft Beer Marke „Kitchen Brew“ samt der dazu gehörenden Brauerei auf. Zudem haben wir gerade das „Swiss Mountain Spring Tonic Water“ vorgestellt.

Als spannenden Kontrast zur Brauerei haben wir mit dem House of Wine eine einmalige Erlebniswelt rund um mein Lieblingsthema „Wein“ entwickelt – ganz exklusiv für Mitglieder der wineBANK. Hier kommen Weinliebhaber voll auf ihre Kosten. Versprochen!

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Ihr Peter Oppliger,
Inhaber und Geschäftsführer des House of Wine und der wineBANK Basel



2
begehbare Keller

56
Tresore

620
Fächer

65000
Flaschen

Überblick: Eine wineBANK für Basel
mehr
Architektur und Design: Der Weintempel
mehr


Stadt: Basel Weinkultur
mehr
Gastronomie: Winelounge
mehr

Ihr Gastgeber


Peter Oppliger, Inhaber und Geschäftsführer der wineBANK Basel

Peter Oppliger ist in vielen Bereichen zu Hause. Aufgewachsen in Basel prägten ihn viele Jahre im Konsumgütermarketing und Vertrieb der Firma Henkel AG & Co. Es folgten einige Jahre bei Häagen-Dazs in London und Paris, ehe er – zurück in der Heimat – die Schweizer Häagen-Dazs Aktivitäten persönlich übernahm. Als Ergänzung kamen eigene Gastronomiebetriebe dazu.

Heute unterstützt er den Aufbau von „Kitchen Brew“ (Craft Beer) und die dazu gehörende Brauerei. Zudem baut er gerade die Marke „Swiss Mountain Spring Tonic Water“ auf. Im House of Wine kann er seine Leidenschaft zum Wein aber voll ausleben.

Für Freizeitaktivitäten bleibt neben ein wenig Golf nicht viel Zeit. Im Zentrum steht seine Familie mit seiner Frau, seinen drei Kindern und dem Labradoodle Coco.


wineBANK Basel
Für alle Fragen zu Ihrem Vertrag und dem Standort Basel steht Ihnen Ihr Clubmanager zur Verfügung.

Clubmanager Peter Oppliger
peter.oppliger@winebank.ch
Standort
wineBANK Basel
Salismattenweg 38 (House of Wine)
4105 Biel-Benken

+41 61 722 00 10
basel@winebank.ch
Facebook
Made with passion and in Hallgarten / Rheingau