»wineBANK Frankfurt by Bottle Shock«

Create Your Very Own Wine Tradition in the Heart of Frankfurt

The wineBANK Frankfurt offers you a golden opportunity to do so. With Bottle Shock we have been successfully engaged in the wine trade for years. We cater for all manner of major events and also supply stadiums and public arenas throughout Germany. Whether it's professional sport, a music festival or a cultural event – an electric atmosphere and pure passion are always guaranteed. We savor such experiences to the full with magnificent wines from all over the world. And this passion, destined to be experienced in a special moment, we have brought to Frankfurt with our own wineBANK.

We have been wineBANKers from the word go, enjoying the wine treasures from our compartment in the Rheingau with clients and friends as often as possible. The very first time we stepped into the wineBANK we knew that one day we would take this concept to Frankfurt. Because how can you have a banking metropolis without a wineBANK?

Let yourself sink into a world of pleasure and become a wineBANKer with us. We look forward to welcoming you!

Carlos Schönig & Pierre Berlejung
Your Hosts in the wineBANK Frankfurt by Bottle Shock



4
walk-in cellars

23
Vaults

277
Compartments

30000
Bottles

Overview: A Bank for Frankfurt
Read more
Architecture and Design: The Metamorphosis from a Pulsating Venue on the Club Scene to an Elegant wineBANK
Read more


City: Germany’s Wine Capital
Read more
The wineLOUNGE by Bottle Shock – open to non-members, too
Read more

Your Hosts


Carlos Schönig, Managing Partner of the wineBANK Frankfurt

Carlos Schönig blends Spanish passion with German entrepreneurial spirit. He is the son of a Spanish lady from the region of Extremadura and a German father from Frankfurt. On the one hand, he always goes the extra mile with his work but, on the other, he knows how to appreciate the beautiful things in life. For him life's treasures to be enjoyed include, above all, wine, football, family and friends.

The paths of Carlos Schönig and Jean-Pierre Berlejung, today business partners and close friends, first crossed when they were together at boarding school. After performing national community service, the half Spaniard/half German, born in Frankfurt in 1975, successfully completed his training with the Rewe Group. In the early days of his career he held managerial positions in the food retail industry.

In 2005, he started working in the wine business – as a buyer and key account manager for one of the leading importers in Germany called Global Wines. Since 2008 the expert for wine and sparkling wine has been an official juror at the Berlin Wine Trophy competition and at the Daejon Wine Trophy event in Korea.

With the passing years Schönig began to enjoy the world of wine so much that in 2011, together with Jean-Pierre Berlejung, both men founded their own trading company: the Bottle Shock GmbH. Establishing the Frankfurt wineBANK in 2016 then made a dream come true for the two partners. In his role as Club Manager Carlos Schönig is the main contact person for the Frankfurt wineBANKers.



Jean-Pierre Berlejung, Managing Partner of the wineBANK Frankfurt

Jean-Pierre Berlejung was born in Frankfurt in 1974. He attended the same boarding school as his business partner and best friend Carlos Schönig. After completing his national community service, the keen equestrian trained to become an assistant tax adviser.

Today he is the Managing Partner of the Objekta Treuhand GmbH. Together with his partner Ralph Werner he manages more than one hundred properties in the Rhine-Main region.

As a passionate wine connoisseur, he founded the Bottle Shock GmbH with Carlos Schönig in 2011. The wine selection on offer reflects the two men's fascination with the kaleidoscopic variety of wine – high-end wines and illustrious vineyards rub shoulders with their own Bottle Shock brands. The company supplies large-scale caterers, stadiums and public arenas. And because he is a football fan and great supporter of both Eintracht and FSV Frankfurt, he can perfectly combine business and pleasure whenever his clubs are playing.

Berlejung is definitely a family man and since 2011 – just like his partner Carlos Schönig – he has been a juror at the Berlin Wein Trophy event. In the wineBANK Frankfurt by Bottle Shock he is responsible for sales and administration.


wineBANK Frankfurt
For all questions about your contract and the location Frankfurt our team would be pleased to assist you

Club manager Carlos Schönig
carlos.schoenig@winebank.de
Location
wineBANK Frankfurt
Meisengasse 9
60313 Frankfurt

+49 69 219 394 88
frankfurt@winebank.de
Facebook

»wineBANK Frankfurt by Bottle Shock«

Beginnen Sie Ihre eigene Weintradition mitten in Frankfurt

Die wineBANK Frankfurt bietet dazu die beste Gelegenheit. Mit Bottle Shock sind wir seit Jahren erfolgreich im Weinhandel tätig. Wir beliefern Großveranstaltungen genauso wie die Stadien und Arenen der Republik. Ob Profisport, Musikfestival oder Kulturevent – knisternde Spannung und pure Leidenschaft sind garantiert. Wir genießen diese Erlebnisse mit Spitzenweinen aus der ganzen Welt. Die Leidenschaft für den besonderen Moment bringen wir mit unserer wineBANK nun auch nach Frankfurt.

Wir sind wineBANKer der ersten Stunde und nutzen unser Fach im Rheingau mit Kunden und Freunden so oft es geht. Als wir die wineBANK zum ersten Mal betraten, war uns klar, dass wir diese Idee eines Tages nach Frankfurt tragen werden. Denn was ist schon eine Bankenmetropole ohne wineBANK?

Tauchen Sie ein in unsere Genusswelt und werden Sie wineBANKer. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Carlos Schönig & Pierre Berlejung
Ihre Gastgeber in der wineBANK Frankfurt by Bottle Shock



4
begehbare Keller

23
Tresore

277
Fächer

30000
Flaschen

Überblick: Eine Bank für Frankfurt
mehr
Architektur und Design: Vom pulsierenden Szeneclub zur eleganten wineBANK
mehr


Stadt: Mainhatten trifft Weinkultur
mehr
Die wineLOUNGE by Bottle Shock – auch für externe Gäste
mehr

Ihre Gastgeber


Carlos Schönig, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter wineBANK Frankfurt

Carlos Schönig vereint spanische Leidenschaft mit deutschem Unternehmergeist. Der Sohn einer Spanierin aus der Extremadura und eines Frankfurters arbeitet einerseits hart, weiß andererseits aber auch die schönen Dinge des Lebens zu schätzen. Dazu gehören für ihn vor allem Wein, Fußball, Familie und Freunde.

Carlos Schönig lernte seinen heutigen Geschäftspartner und besten Freund Jean-Pierre Berlejung im Internat kennen. Nach seinem Zivildienst absolvierte der 1975 in Frankfurt geborene Halbspanier eine Ausbildung bei der Rewe Group und bekleidete in den Folgejahren einige leitende Positionen im Lebensmitteleinzelhandel.

Im Jahr 2005 stieg der Frankfurter schließlich in die Weinbranche ein. Er arbeitete als Einkäufer und Key Account Manager bei einem der führenden Importeure Deutschlands – Global Wines. Seit 2008 ist der Wein- und Sekt-Sachverständige offizieller Juror bei der Berliner Winetrophy und der Daejon (Korea) Winetrophy.

Mittlerweile hatte Schönig so viel Spaß am Wein gefunden, dass er in 2011 gemeinsam mit Jean-Pierre Berlejung ein eigenes Handelsunternehmen gründete: die Bottle Shock GmbH. Beide Partner erfüllen sich mit ihrer Frankfurter wineBANK einen langersehnten Traum. Carlos Schönig ist als Clubmanager der Hauptansprechpartner für die wineBanker in Frankfurt.



Jean-Pierre Berlejung, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter wineBANK Frankfurt

Der 1974 in Frankfurt geborene Jean-Pierre Berlejung besuchte die gleichen Internate wie sein Geschäftspartner und bester Freund Carlos Schönig. Nach seinem Zivildienst absolvierte der begeisterte Pferdesportler eine Ausbildung zum Steuerfachangestellten.

Heute ist er Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Objekta Treuhand GmbH und verwaltet mit seinem Partner Ralph Werner mehr als hundert Objekte im Rhein-Main Gebiet.

Seiner Leidenschaft für erlesene Weine folgend, gründete er im Jahr 2011 gemeinsam mit Carlos Schönig die Bottle Shock GmbH. Das Weinsortiment der beiden basiert auf der Faszination der Vielfalt – Spitzenweine und renommierte Weingüter gehören ebenso dazu wie ihre eigenen Bottle Shock Marken. Das Unternehmen beliefert große Caterer, Stadien und Arenen. Als großer Eintracht und FSV Frankfurt Fan kann Berlejung somit an den Spieltagen Geschäftliches und Privates optimal miteinander vereinen.

Seit 2011 ist auch Familienmensch Berlejung – wie sein Partner Carlos Schönig – Juror bei der Berliner Weintrophy. In der wineBANK Frankfurt by Bottle Shock ist er zuständig für den Vertrieb und die Verwaltung.


wineBANK Frankfurt
Für alle Fragen zu Ihrem Vertrag und dem Standort Frankfurt steht Ihnen Ihr Clubmanager zur Verfügung.

Clubmanager Carlos Schönig
carlos.schoenig@winebank.de
Standort
wineBANK Frankfurt
Meisengasse 9
60313 Frankfurt

+49 69 219 394 88
frankfurt@winebank.de
Facebook