»wineBANK Vienna«

Create Your Very Own Wine Tradition in the Heart of Vienna!

...The wineBANK located in the medieval building known as the “Kipferlhaus”, just a few minutes on foot from St. Stephen's Cathedral, offers you a great opportunity to do just this. Wine and Vienna have long been inextricably bound up together. The Celts were already cultivating grapes here about 500 B.C. And many of the present city districts were still vineyards in the Middle Ages. In a way one could say that Vienna was built on wine and therefore it seemed to us to be the perfect location for the opening of Austria's first wineBANK.

We are property developers, art lovers and epicureans. When we were refurbishing the Kipferlhaus to restore it to its former glory, it was important to us to preserve as many of the original features of the building as possible. We wanted to once again bring out the architectural gems of this edifice in sharp relief. One such feature was the beautiful vaulted cellar. It did not take long to realize that we had found something really special here: an idyllic spot for all those esthetes like us who value the finer things in life. For people who can really appreciate the harmonious chiming together of art, architecture, viniculture and hedonism. Side by side next to outstanding wines, the cheese (known in German as Gebsenkäse after the milk bowls in which it is produced) of the Vorarlberg cheesemaker and artist Anton Sutterlüty matures behind glass in a separate part of the wineBANK. All this makes our wineBANK a true synthesis of the arts – and you can be a part of it.

We look forward to welcoming you.

Magister Gerhard Strasser,
Club Manager and Managing Partner of the wineBANK Vienna

Karl Weilhartner,
Managing Partner of the wineBANK Vienna



3
walk-in cellars

16
Vaults

192
Compartments

25000
Bottles

Overview: A wineBANK for Vienna
Read more
Architecture and Design: The Legendary Bakery Becomes A wineBANK
Read more


Our City: Viennese Viticulture
Read more
Anton macht Ke:s: The Cheese Cellar
Read more

Your Hosts


Magister Gerhard Strasser, Club Manager and Managing Partner of the wineBANK Vienna

The 39-year-old was born in Ried in the region of the scenic Inn River in Upper Austria. He found his way to Vienna in 1998. While studying Business Administration at the University of Economics and Business in the Austrian capital, Strasser met the wine maker Mario Migsich from Burgenland. From that moment on, not only was knowledge of Business Administration amassed but also that of wine expertise. His studies were followed by seven successful years in the Raiffeisen Group (dealing with leasing and transport fleet management). The year of 2011 saw Strasser taking over the management of the newly founded company depox GmbH. He proceeded to launch the innovative garage product of depox – "Made in Austria" on the market.

The refurbishment of the historic Kipferlhaus then paved the way for him to break into the real estate business. In 2013, he completed his training as a property developer and real estate agent. In order to create a suitable framework for the handling of countless operational businesses that had developed in the meantime, Strasser founded the Immoschmiede GmbH with the architect Kerstin Hetfleisch at the beginning of 2015. The Immoschmiede deals with all manner of activities revolving around property development and refurbishment of rented apartments, architecture and real estate brokerage. But it is especially the developing of property which always presents the Immoschmiede team with new and exciting challenges. So, it is a particular pleasure for Strasser that the first "wineBANK" of Austria has found its home in the cellar of the Kipferlhaus. No other use could be more perfect for a medieval vaulted cellar!

Gerhard Strasser charges up his batteries when enjoying rides on his 1951 Vespa and sidecar that he took pride in personally revamping. His love of all things that are well preserved stretches from historic buildings and vehicles right up to a perfectly aged wine.



Karl Weilhartner, Managing Partner of the wineBANK Vienna

Karl Weilhartner, born in Upper Austria in 1954, lives both in Ried in the Inn region and in Vienna. He is married and has two grown-up daughters. Following commercial training, the young Weilhartner immediately began to devote his career to the world of real estate. As a fully trained business consultant, he built up an operations system based on partnership in his own real estate and construction company. Thus, he was able to accompany countless investors in their property commitments. But today Weilhartner no longer handles operational business, nor does he hold the innumerable positions on management boards, supervisory boards and foundation councils any longer.

In 2007, Karl Weilhartner was awarded the title of "Commercial Councillor" by the Republic of Austria – as recognition for his public commitment when representing the Chamber of Commerce and the Preservation of Historic Monuments. The restoring of historic buildings in tune with their original appearance always constituted a major focus in Weilhartner’s companies. Today, Weilhartner is concerned with the developing and overseeing of his own historic properties such as Schloss Ennsegg, Schloss Hackledt and the medieval Kipferlhaus in Vienna, where the wineBANK is also located.

As a hotelier and owner of castles, Weilhartner derives a great deal of pleasure from blending art, historic buildings with culinary delights. In the fall of 2015, he staged a large-format picture exhibition featuring the artist Alexander Waltner in the courtyard of Schloss Ennsegg.


wineBANK Vienna
For all questions about your contract and the location Wien our team would be pleased to assist you

Club manager Mag. Gerhard Strasser
gerhard.strasser@winebank.at
Location
wineBANK Vienna
Grünangergasse 8
1010 Vienna

+ 43 1 904 304 1
wien@winebank.at
Facebook

»wineBANK Wien«

Beginnen Sie Ihre eigene Weintradition im Herzen Wiens!

...Die wineBANK im Kipferlhaus, nur einige Gehminuten vom Stephansdom entfernt, bietet dafür die beste Gelegenheit. Wein und Wien sind seit jeher eng miteinander verbunden. Schon die Kelten betrieben hier um 500 v. Chr. Weinbau. Viele der heutigen Stadtviertel waren noch im Mittelalter Weinberge. Wien wurde also im Prinzip auf Wein gebaut und war für uns daher der optimale Ort, um die erste österreichische wineBANK zu eröffnen.

Wir sind Immobilienentwickler, Kunstliebhaber und Genussmenschen. Als wir das Kipferlhaus restaurierten, war es uns ein wichtiges Anliegen, so viel von der ursprünglichen Gebäudesubstanz zu erhalten wie möglich und die architektonischen Schätze des Hauses wieder klar hervorzuheben. Zum Vorschein kam u. a. der wunderschöne Gewölbekeller. Uns war schnell klar, dass wir hier etwas ganz Besonderes gefunden hatten: Den perfekten Ort für Schöngeister wie uns. Für Menschen, die das harmonische Zusammenspiel aus Kunst, Architektur, Weinkultur und Genuss zu schätzen wissen. Neben den edlen Weinen reift hinter Glas in einem abgetrennten Teil der wineBANK der Gebsenkäse des Vorarlberger Käsemachers und Künstlers Anton Sutterlüty. Das macht unsere wineBANK zu einem Gesamtkunstwerk – und Sie können ein Teil dessen werden.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Mag. Gerhard Strasser,
Clubmanager und geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der wineBANK Wien

Karl Weilhartner,
Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der wineBANK Wien



3
begehbare Keller

16
Tresore

192
Fächer

25000
Flaschen

Überblick: Eine wineBANK für Wien
mehr
Architektur und Design: Die legendäre Bäckerei wird zur wineBANK
mehr


Stadt: Wiener Weinkultur
mehr
Anton macht Ke:s: Der Käsekeller
mehr

Ihre Gastgeber


Mag. Gerhard Strasser, Clubmanager und Geschäftsführer der wineBANK Wien

Den 39 jährigen gebürtigen Oberösterreicher aus Ried im Innkreis verschlägt es 1998 nach Wien. Beim BWL-Studium an der Wirtschaftsuniversität lernt Strasser den Winzer Mario Migsich aus dem Burgenland kennen. Fortan wird neben BWL-Inhalten auch Wein-Know-How transportiert. Im Anschluss folgen sieben erfolgreiche Jahre im Raiffeisen-Konzern (Leasing- und Fuhrparkmanagement). 2011 übernimmt Strasser die Geschäftsführung des neu gegründeten Unternehmens depox GmbH und führt das innovative Garagen-Produkt depox – „Made in Austria“ in den Markt ein.

Mit der Sanierung des historischen Kipferlhauses eröffnet sich ihm die Möglichkeit, in der Immobilienbranche tätig zu werden. 2013 absolvierte er die Ausbildung zum Bauträger und Immobilienmakler. Um für die zwischenzeitlich zahlreichen operativen Geschäfte einen geeigneten Rahmen zu schaffen, gründete Strasser gemeinsam mit Architektin DI Kerstin Hetfleisch Anfang 2015 die Immoschmiede GmbH. In der Immoschmiede werden sämtliche Aktivitäten von der Immobilienentwicklung und Zinshaussanierung, Architektur und Immobilienvermittlung gesteuert. Speziell die Entwicklung von Immobilien ist für das Immoschmiede-Team immer wieder eine neue Herausforderung. Umso schöner ist es für Strasser, dass im Keller des Kipferlhauses die erste „wineBANK“ Österreichs entsteht. Die perfekte Nutzung für das mittelalterliche Gewölbe!

Seine Batterien lädt Gerhard Strasser bei seinen Ausfahrten mit dem eigenhändig restaurierten Vespa-Seitenwagen, Bj. 1951 auf. Die Liebe zu „Gut-Erhaltenem“ reicht bei ihm von historischen Gebäuden und Fahrzeugen bis hin zu einem perfekt gereiften Wein.



Karl Weilhartner, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der wineBANK Wien

Der im Jahr 1954 geborene Oberösterreicher Karl Weilhartner lebt sowohl in Ried im Innkreis als auch in Wien, ist verheiratet und hat zwei erwachsene Töchter. Beruflich hat sich Weilhartner bereits in jungen Jahren nach einer kaufmännischen Ausbildung den Immobilien gewidmet. Als ausgebildeter Unternehmensberater baute er ein partnerschaftliches Betriebssystem im eigenen Immobilien- und Bauunternehmen auf und begleitete zahlreiche Investoren bei Immobilienengagements. Das operative Unternehmen sowie die zahlreichen Positionen als Geschäftsführer, Aufsichtsrat und Stiftungsvorstand wurden von Weilhartner bereits abgegeben.

Im Jahr 2007 wurde an Karl Weilhartner der Titel „Kommerzialrat“ von der Republik Österreich verliehen – als Anerkennung für das öffentliche Engagement in der Standesvertretung der Wirtschaftskammer und der Denkmalpflege. Die denkmalgerechte Restaurierung von historischen Gebäuden stellte schon immer einen Schwerpunkt in den Firmen von Weilhartner dar. Heute beschäftigt sich Weilhartner mit der Entwicklung und Betreuung von eigenen, historischen Immobilien wie Schloss Ennsegg, Schloss Hackledt und dem mittelalterlichen Kipferlhaus in Wien, in dem sich auch die „wineBANK Wien" befindet.

Als Hotelier und Schlossbesitzer hat Weilhartner große Freude an der Kombination von Kunst, historischer Bausubstanz und (Wein-)Genuss. Im Herbst 2015 inszenierte er im Innenhof von Schloss Ennsegg beispielsweise eine großformatige Bilder-Ausstellung des Künstlers Alexander Waltner.


wineBANK Wien
Für alle Fragen zu Ihrem Vertrag und dem Standort Wien steht Ihnen Ihr Clubmanager zur Verfügung.

Clubmanager Mag. Gerhard Strasser
gerhard.strasser@winebank.at
Standort
wineBANK Wien
Grünangergasse 8
1010 Wien

+ 43 1 904 304 1
wien@winebank.at
Facebook