»wineBANK Rheingau«

Create Your Very Own Tradition In The Rheingau

The wineBANK on the Balthasar Ress wine estate offers you a great opportunity to do just that. Good wines never belong to just one person alone. It is a constant source of delight to own these liquid treasures. Yet at the same time we keep them to enjoy on special occasions with good friends or we even save them for the next generation. Our Rieslings are naturally blessed with a very good aging potential.

So, what could be better than offering our customers the opportunity of letting these very wines age under the best possible conditions with the added bonus of being able to enjoy them at any time in a stylish setting?

Christian Ress,
Your Host in the wineBANK Rheingau



19
Vaults
in the wineBANK

223
Compartments
in the wineBANK

5500
Bottles
in your own private cellar

33.118
bottles
can be stored

Overview: The Past Meets The Present
Read more
Architecture and Design: Grand and Elegant
Read more


Our Region: The Rheingau At Its Most Beautiful
Read more
Your Wine Partner: The VDP Balthasar Ress Wine Estate
Read more

Your Host

Christian Ress, Proprietor of the wineBANK Rheingau

In 2008, after nurturing an idea for many years, Christian Ress dared to shake up the very bedrock of his Balthasar Ress wine estate, whose beginnings stretch back to 1870. His concept, which was then heralded in Germany as totally unique and pioneering, still today fascinates not only wine aficionados but also all lovers of good design. Christian Ress is very well known in the wine business, primarily as co-owner and Managing Director of the VDP Balthasar Ress vineyards. But in recent years he has also founded a variety of companies operating in the wine industry and is partially involved in the running of these undertakings. He has, in the meantime, developed his initial idea of establishing a wineBANK on his own premises into an accompanying franchise concept.


MARIUS BAUMEISTER, CLUB MANAGER

To describe Marius as being WINE MAD, would be an understatement. Born and bred in the Rheingau Region of Germany, he has literally grown up in a Riesling vineyard. Whilst still at school, Marius jobbed at various wine – festivals and for several wineries, solid groundwork for his present and very extensive Network in the Wine World.

During Marius’ International Wine Industry studies, he continued to gain experience, in particular at the VDP Estate Winery Allendorf. This led him to joining the VDP Estate Winery, Balthasar Ress, in 2015. Having started as a part-timer he soon moved on to become Sales Manager and towards the end of 2018 he also took on the position of Club Manager for the wineBANK Rheingau.

Marius` talents don`t end there though. In his free time you will almost certainly find Marius on the ski-slopes of Austria, another passion of his having previously worked as a Ski instructor himself.



Legal Details
Planning and Implementation: smp Mühlhause Freimuth & Partner GbR
wineBANK Rheingau
For all questions about your contract and the location Rheingau our team would be pleased to assist you

Club manager Marius Baumeister
[email protected]
Location
wineBANK Rheingau
Hauptstrasse 7
65347 Eltville-Hattenheim

+49 6723 91 95-0
[email protected]
Facebook

»wineBANK Rheingau«

Beginnen Sie Ihre eigene Tradition im Rheingau

Die wineBANK im Weingut Balthasar Ress bietet dazu die beste Gelegenheit. Gute Weine gehören einem schließlich nie ganz allein. Man erfreut sich täglich an ihnen und bewahrt sie gleichzeitig für eine schöne Gelegenheit mit besten Freunden oder sogar für die kommende Generation. Unsere Rieslinge haben von Natur aus ein hohes Reifepotenzial.

Was liegt näher, als unseren Kunden die Möglichkeit zu geben, gerade diese Weine unter optimalen Bedingungen reifen zu lassen und sie jederzeit in stilvollem Rahmen genießen zu können?

Christian Ress,
Ihr Gastgeber in der wineBANK Rheingau



19
Tresore
in der wineBANK

223
Fächer
in der wineBANK

5500
Flaschen
im eigenen Privatkeller

33.118
Flaschen
können gelagert werden

Überblick: Historie trifft Moderne
mehr
Architektur und Design: Repräsentativ und Elegant
mehr


Region: Der Rheingau von seiner schönsten Seite
mehr
Weinpartner: VDP-Weingut Balthasar Ress
mehr

Ihr Gastgeber

Christian Ress, Inhaber der wineBANK Rheingau

Christian Ress hat sich in 2008 nach einer Idee, die ihn jahrelang beschäftigte, an die Grundfesten seines 1870 gegründeten Weinguts Balthasar Ress getraut. Das damals in Deutschland einzigartige und wegweisende Konzept begeistert bis heute nicht nur Weinfreunde, sondern auch alle Designliebhaber. Christian Ress ist in der Weinbranche vor allem als Miteigentümer und Geschäftsführer des VDP-Weinguts Balthasar Ress im Rheingau bekannt, hat aber in den letzten Jahren auch diverse andere Unternehmen in der Weinbranche gegründet und führt diese auch teilweise. Aus der initialen Idee einer wineBANK im eigenen Haus hat er mittlerweile auch das zugehörige Franchise-Konzept entwickelt.


MARIUS BAUMEISTER, CLUB MANAGER

Marius Baumeister ist im positivsten Sinne weinverrückt. Er ist ein waschechter Rheingauer, der mit Riesling aufgewachsen ist. Schon während der Schulzeit arbeitete er für verschiedene Weingüter auf den zahlreichen Weinfesten der Region. So schaffte er sich bereits früh ein gutes Netzwerk in die Weinwelt.

Während des Studiums der internationalen Weinwirtschaft in Geisenheim arbeite er unter anderem beim VDP.Weingut Allendorf. Seit 2015 ist er im VDP.Weingut Balthasar Ress tätig. Zunächst als studentische Aushilfe, heute als Außendienstleiter. Ende 2018 übernahm er zudem die Position als Club Manager in der wineBANK Rheingau!

Seine Freizeit verbringt er am allerliebsten auf den alpinen Skipisten Österreichs. Dort hat er auch jahrelang als Skilehrer gearbeitet.



Rechtliches
Planung und Ausführung: smp Mühlhause Freimuth & Partner GbR
wineBANK Rheingau
Für alle Fragen zu Ihrem Vertrag und dem Standort Rheingau steht Ihnen unser Team zur Verfügung

Clubmanager Marius Baumeister
[email protected]
Standort
wineBANK Rheingau
Hauptstrasse 7
65347 Eltville-Hattenheim

+49 6723 91 95-0
[email protected]
Facebook