Overview of Mainz Wine Vaults




Services

  • Storing of your own wines
  • Your private space in elegant surroundings
  • Access with your Members' Card around the clock, 365 days a year
  • Sparklingly clean wine glasses and bottled water provided in self-service bars
  • Insurance cover for your wines
  • Being part of a growing enophile community
  • Access to exclusive events
  • Additional benefits with local partner firms
  • Access to a growing number of wineBANK locations

Etiquette

The areas where the wines are actually cellared are reserved exclusively for wineBANKers.
The wineBANK is an exclusive location created for the storing of magnificent wines. But it is also a Private Members’ Club, a place to enjoy communicating with like-minded people where good wines can be tasted and enjoyed. If, as a wineBANKer, you wish to use the wineBANK for any other reason, e.g. your own commercial purposes (holding a presentation, giving a talk or organizing wine tastings, etc.), it is essential that you first obtain our consent before doing so.
The wineBANK always has its doors open for every single wineBANKer. Even if you have booked, for example, a wine tasting event in the wineBANK with us or you have arranged a visit for a larger group, that does not necessarily mean that you will have the entire wineBANK to yourself. Always be prepared to rub shoulders there with other interesting people who share the same burning passion for wine as you do.
As a wineBANKer you naturally always expect that a stylish, wonderfully tranquil ambience is waiting to greet you on arrival. In order to ensure such peaceful exclusiveness, every wineBANKer’s card grants admission to a total of 4 people. If you have a card but wish to visit the wineBANK frequently with more than 4 guests, then it would be advisable to consider applying for a partner card. This would entitle you to bring along 4 more people. Should you wish to visit the wineBANK with more persons than your card(s) would permit, you are obliged to inform us of your intentions in advance. Therefore, it is best to contact us as early as possible and to only begin planning your visit after it has been approved. From a certain number of people upwards, we reserve the right to calculate an additional charge for use of the premises.

We regularly stage events on set dates when we extend an invitation to the wineBANKer´s Table (exclusive to wineBANKers and their guests). These dates will be announced in good time on the website at www.winebank.de. On such occasions it is highly likely that more guests than usual will be enjoying a visit to the wineBANK.
The wineBANK enjoys functioning in a largely autonomous way in the actual areas concerned with wine storage. We, as operators of the wineBANK, ensure that all the facilities of the wineBANK are thoroughly cleaned every morning, that fresh glasses are available every day, that mineral water supplies and the like are replenished. But in the course of an evening, it is the wineBANKers themselves who see to it that everything runs smoothly and indeed self-sufficiently, simply by observing a few important rules. We trust that you, as a considerate wineBANKer, will always leave the wineBANK in the same state as you would wish to find it. And before leaving, please ensure that all used glasses and opened or empty bottles are placed in the areas intended for such used utensils. Please also return all used wine accessories to their usual places. Dispose of all garbage in the trash can located in the tasting counter. Wipe clean the counter’s surface especially if anything has spilled over. We are most grateful to you for this help and so are the next guests!
The temperature in the wine storage areas is optimized to suit the storing of wines. The optimal drinking temperature for white wines, sparkling wines and champagne is below this level. For these wines we have a chiller cabinet at your disposal where you can drop the temperature by a few degrees within a few minutes.
The wineBANK Mainz does not have its own parking lot. We would therefore suggest that you park your car, for example, in the adjacent „Kupferbergterrasse“ parking garage. However, when loading or unloading wine it is perfectly in order for you to halt in the loading zone directly in front of our entrance in Terrassenstrasse 18.
Basically the wineBANK is not suitable for the consumption of food. However, breads, snacks, tapas etc. can be ordered by wineBANKers but only from the selected catering partners of the wineBANK.
The wineBANK is a stylish venue oozing esthetic sophistication. For this reason, and in order to show consideration to all other guests present, we would request that you dress appropriately when you visit. We do not wish to lay down a more detailed ruling here as we are sure your intuition and good taste will find the right kind of attire for our wineBANK events. A pair of smart sneakers and classy jeans would certainly be quite acceptable to other wineBANKers.

We trust you appreciate we cannot be made liable for loss or damage to items left in the cloakroom.
wineBANK Mainz
For all questions about your contract and the location Mainz our team would be pleased to assist you

Head of Member Services

petar.mainz@winebank.de
Location
wineBANK Mainz
Im Altmünsterhof, Kupferberg Terrassenstrasse 18
55116 Mainz

+49 157 82 777 070
mainz@winebank.de
Facebook

Tresorübersicht Mainz




Services

  • Perfekte Lagerung eigener Weine
  • Privatsphäre in repräsentativer Umgebung
  • Zutrittsmöglichkeit mit der Members Card rund um die Uhr an 365 Tagen im Jahr
  • Saubere Markengläser und Wasser vor Ort
  • Versicherungsschutz für die Weine
  • Teil einer wachsenden, vinophilen Community
  • Zugang zu exklusiven Veranstaltungen
  • Zusätzliche Benefits bei lokalen Partnerunternehmen
  • Zugang zu einer wachsenden Zahl von wineBANK-Standorten

Etikette

Die Weinlagerbereiche der wineBANK sind exklusive Bereiche für wineBANKer.
Die wineBANK ist ein exklusiver Ort zur Aufbewahrung von besonderen Weinen. Sie ist aber auch ein Private Member’s Club, ein Ort der Kommunikation, ein Ort zum Weinprobieren und -trinken. Wenn Sie als wineBANKer die wineBANK für andere Zwecke, zum Beispiel für eigene gewerbliche Zwecke nutzen wollen (für eine Präsentation, einen Vortrag, eine kommentierte Weinprobe, etc.), ist unsere ausdrückliche Genehmigung und eine Buchung im voraus dafür notwendig.
Die wineBANK steht jederzeit allen wineBANKern zu Verfügung. Auch wenn Sie beispielsweise eine Weinprobe in der wineBANK über uns buchen oder eine Gruppe mit erhöhter Personenzahl (siehe nächster Abschnitt) angemeldet haben, bedeutet dies also nicht, dass Sie die wineBANK zwangsläufig für sich alleine haben werden. Rechnen Sie immer damit, auch andere interessante Menschen zu treffen, die vermutlich die gleiche Passion teilen wie Sie.
Als wineBANKer erwarten Sie jederzeit eine niveauvolle und ruhige Atmosphäre. Damit diese gewährleistet ist, ist der Zutritt zur wineBANK jeweils auf insgesamt 4 Personen pro wineBANKer´s Card beschränkt. Besitzen Sie eine Karte und wollen die wineBANK gegebenenfalls öfters mit mehr als 4 Personen nutzen, sollten Sie sich überlegen, eine zusätzliche Partnerkarte zu buchen. Diese erhöht das Nutzungsrecht um weitere 4 Personen. Wollen Sie die wineBANK mit mehr Personen nutzen, als Ihnen über Ihre Karte(n) zusteht, sind Sie verpflichtet, sich vorab bei uns anzumelden. Kontaktieren Sie uns daher am besten frühzeitig und planen Sie den Besuch erst dann ein, wenn Sie unsere Zusage dafür haben. Ab einer bestimmten Personenzahl behalten wir uns auch die Berechnung eines zusätzlichen Nutzungsentgeltes vor.

An bestimmten regelmäßigen Terminen laden wir zum wineBANKer´s Table (exklusiv für wineBANKer und deren Gäste) ein. Die Termine werden rechtzeitig auf der Website www.winebank.de veröffentlicht. Rechnen Sie daher an diesen Terminen mit einer entsprechend höheren Gästezahl in der wineBANK.
Die wineBANK funktioniert in den eigentlichen Weinlagerbereichen weitgehend autark. Wir als Betreiber der wineBANK sorgen natürlich dafür, dass alle Einrichtungen der wineBANK jeden Morgen gereinigt werden, dass täglich frische Gläser, Mineralwasser, etc. aufgefüllt werden. Im Laufe des Abends sorgen die wineBANKer aber selbst durch die Einhaltung einiger wichtiger Regeln dafür, dass alles reibungslos und autark abläuft. Sorgen Sie als rücksichtsvoller wineBANKer bitte immer dafür, dass sie die wineBANK so hinterlassen, wie Sie sie selbst auch vorfinden wollen: Benutzte Gläser stellen Sie vor Verlassen der wineBANK bitte in die dafür vorgesehenen Fächer, genauso wie geöffnete bzw. leere Flaschen. Legen Sie benutzte Weinaccessoires wieder an die dafür vorgesehenen Orte. Werfen Sie Ihren Müll in den Mülleimer in der Theke. Wischen sie die Theke ab, sollte etwas darauf verschüttet worden sein. Wir und die folgenden Gäste danken es Ihnen!
Das Klima in den Weinlagerbereichen ist auf eine Lagerung der Weine hin optimiert. Die optimale Trinktemperatur von Weißweinen und Schaumweinen liegt darunter. Sie finden daher für diese Weine einen Chiller vor, mit dem Sie diese Flaschen innerhalb kurzer Zeit um ein paar weitere Grad herunterkühlen können.
Die wineBANK Mainz besitzt keine eigenen Parkplätze. Wir bitten Sie daher, Ihr Fahrzeug beispielsweise im nebenan gelegenen Parkhaus „Kupferbergterrasse“ zu parken. Zum Ein- und Ausladen Ihrer Weine akzeptieren wir selbstverständlich das Halten in der Ladezone unmittelbar vor unserem Eingang an der Terrassenstrasse 18.
Grundsätzlich ist die wineBANK nicht für den Verzehr von Speisen geeignet. Brot, Snacks, Tapas, etc. können nur über ausgewählte Catering-Partner der wineBANK auf eigene Bestellung angeliefert werden.
Die wineBANK ist ein stilvoller und ästhetisch anspruchsvoller Ort. Wir bitten Sie, nicht zuletzt mit Rücksicht auf etwaige andere anwesende Gäste, auf eine entsprechend angemessene Kleidung zu achten. Detaillierter wollen wir das an dieser Stelle gar nicht regeln, wir vertrauen auf Ihr eigenes Fingerspitzengefühl. Ein paar schicke Sneakers unter einer schönen Jeans sind für andere wineBANKer sicherlich kein Problem.

Haben Sie bitte Verständnis, dass wir für die Garderobe keine Haftung übernehmen können.
wineBANK Mainz
Für alle Fragen zu Ihrem Vertrag und dem Standort Mainz steht Ihnen Ihr Clubmanager zur Verfügung.

Clubmanager Harald C. Jaeger
petar.mainz@winebank.de
Standort
wineBANK Mainz
Im Altmünsterhof, Kupferberg Terrassenstrasse 18
55116 Mainz

+49 172 611 88 00
mainz@winebank.de
Facebook