Overview of Hamburg Wine Vaults




Services

  • Storing of your own wines
  • Your private space in elegant surroundings
  • Access with your Member’s Card around the clock (with the optional feature of access to the Alte Oberpostdirektion at night with a transponder device available from the operator), 365 days a year
  • Sparklingly clean wine glasses and bottled water provided in self-service bars
  • Insurance cover for your wines
  • Being part of a growing enophile community
  • Access to exclusive events
  • Additional benefits with local partner firms
  • Access to a growing number of wineBANK® locations
  • Filling service for your compartment
  • Selection of high-quality food to accompany your wine (during service times)

Etiquette

The central bar area of the wineBANK Hamburg extends a warm welcome to the public (including non-wineBANKers) during opening hours. But the actual wineBANK areas behind glass and also the small wineBANK Club Lounge are reserved exclusively for wineBANKers at all times.
The wineBANK is an exclusive location created for the storing of magnificent wines. But it is also a Private Members’ Club, a place to enjoy communicating with like-minded people where good wines can be tasted and enjoyed. If, as a wineBANKer, you wish to use the wineBANK for any other reason, e.g. your own commercial purposes, (holding a presentation, giving a talk or organizing wine tasting with a commentary etc.), it is essential that you first obtain our express consent before doing so. Usually such events are only permitted to take place outside core business hours with a supplementary user fee being charged for the use of the premises. We will be pleased to advise you in such matters.

It is also generally always possible to book the central bar area for the holding of events. If you are interested in this option, please do not hesitate to contact the staff at the wineBANK Hamburg for further details.
The wineBANK always has its doors open for every single wineBANKer. Even if you have booked, for example, a wine tasting event in the wineBANK with us or you have arranged a visit for a larger group (see next paragraph), that does not necessarily means that you will have the entire wineBANK to yourself. Always be prepared to rub shoulders there with other people who are interested in wine and who share the same burning passion as you do.

So, if you really would like to have a venue where you and your guests enjoy the privilege of being a private party, then we would recommend that you reserve one of our rooms in the Restaurant Tarantella opposite.
The wineBANK enjoys functioning in a largely autonomous way in the actual areas concerned with wine storage. We, as operators of the wineBANK, ensure that all the facilities of the wineBANK are thoroughly cleaned every morning, that fresh glasses are available every day, that mineral water supplies and the like are replenished. At all other times, it is the wineBANKers themselves who see to it that everything runs smoothly and indeed self-sufficiently, simply by observing a few important rules. We trust that you, as a considerate wineBANKer, will always leave the wineBANK in the same state as you would wish to find it.

Before leaving the wineBANK, please ensure that all used glasses and opened or empty bottles are placed in the areas intended for such used utensils. Please also return all used wine accessories to their usual places. Dispose of all garbage in the trash can located in the tasting counter. Wipe clean the counter’s surface especially if anything has spilled over. We are most grateful to you for this help and so are the next guests!
As a wineBANKer you naturally always expect to find a stylish, wonderfully tranquil ambience waiting to greet you on arrival. In order to ensure such peaceful exclusiveness, every wineBANKer’s Member’s Card grants admission to a total of 6 people. If you have a card but wish to visit the wineBANK frequently with more than 6 guests, it is possible to apply for a partner card. This would entitle you to bring along 6 more people. Should you wish to visit the wineBANK with more persons than your card(s) would permit, you are obliged to inform us of your intentions in advance. Therefore, it is best to contact us as early as possible and to only begin planning your visit definitely after it has been approved. From a certain number of people upwards, we reserve the right to calculate an additional charge for use of the premises.

We regularly stage events on set dates when we extend an invitation to the wineBANKer´s Table (exclusive to wineBANKers and their guests). These dates will be announced in good time on the website at www.winebank.de. On such occasions it is highly likely that more guests than usual will be enjoying a visit to the wineBANK.
The temperature in the wine storage areas is optimized to suit the storing of wines. Consequently, the temperature is maintained at approximately 15°C. The optimal drinking temperature for white wines, sparkling wines and champagne is below this level. For these wines we provide a so-called Fast Chiller, in which you can simply cool down your wines in a matter of minutes.
The wineBANK Hamburg does not have its own parking lot. We therefore would ask you to park your vehicle in a nearby parking garage or, alternatively, on the Esplanade or along the Gorch-Fock-Wall. However, when loading or unloading wine it is perfectly in order for you to park in the loading zone directly in front of our entrance at Stephansplatz 3. But please bear in mind that our authorization does not always comply with that of the city authorities.

If prior arrangements have been made with us, it is also possible for you to use our “back-of-house” elevators for the handling of larger quantities of wine.
The wineLOUNGE in the wineBANK Hamburg offers a selection of high-quality food and drinks to accompany your wine. Your range of delicatessen includes delicacies such as international ham, salami and cheese specialties as well as freshly baked bread and tarte flambée.

At the wineBANK, we are also happy to serve you and your guests with culinary highlights from the Tarantella menu. The preparation time for these dishes is about 40 minutes. For larger groups we kindly ask you to place your order in advance.

Furthermore, we offer an alternating choice of select wines, liquors and soft drinks.

All catering services on site are rendered by the operating company: Alte Post Gastronomie GmbH.
The wineBANK is a stylish venue oozing esthetic sophistication. For this reason, and in order to show consideration to all other guests present, we would request that you dress appropriately when you visit. We do not wish to lay down a more detailed ruling here as we are sure your intuition and good taste will find the right kind of attire for our wineBANK events. A pair of smart sneakers and classy jeans would certainly be quite acceptable to other wineBANKers.

We trust you appreciate we cannot be made in any way liable for loss or damage to items left in the cloakroom.
wineBANK Hamburg
For all questions about your contract and the location Hamburg our team would be pleased to assist you

Club manager Johannes Leusch
johannes.leusch@winebank.de
Location
wineBANK Hamburg
Stephansplatz 3
20354 Hamburg

+49 40 357 162 30
hamburg@winebank.de
Facebook

Tresorübersicht Hamburg




Services

  • Perfekte Lagerung eigener Weine
  • Privatsphäre in repräsentativer Umgebung
  • Zutrittsmöglichkeit mit der Members Card rund um die Uhr (mit optional beim Betreiber erhältlichen Transponder für den Zugang zur Alten Oberpostdirektion auch nachts) an 365 Tagen im Jahr
  • Saubere Markengläser und Wasser vor Ort
  • Versicherungsschutz für die Weine
  • Teil einer wachsenden, vinophilen Community
  • Zugang zu exklusiven Veranstaltungen
  • Zusätzliche Benefits bei lokalen Partnerunternehmen
  • Zugang zu einer wachsenden Zahl von wineBANK®-Standorten
  • Befüllungsservice für Ihr Fach

Etikette

Der zentrale Barbereich der wineBANK Hamburg steht der Öffentlichkeit (auch Nicht- wineBANKern) im Rahmen der Öffnungszeiten offen. Die eigentlichen wineBANK-Bereiche hinter Glas sowie die kleine wineBANK-Club-Lounge sind zu jeder Zeit exklusive Bereiche für wineBANKer.
Die wineBANK ist ein exklusiver Ort zur Aufbewahrung besonderer Weine. Sie ist aber auch ein Private Members Club, ein Ort der Kommunikation, ein Ort zum Weinprobieren und -trinken. Wenn Sie als wineBANKer die wineBANK für andere Zwecke nutzen wollen, zum Beispiel für eigene gewerbliche Zwecke (für eine Präsentation, einen Vortrag, eine kommentierte Weinprobe, etc.) ist unsere ausdrückliche Genehmigung dafür notwendig. Wir gestatten solche Nutzungen üblicherweise nur außerhalb der Kernnutzungszeiten und erheben dafür ein zusätzliches Entgelt. Wir beraten Sie diesbezüglich gerne.

Der zentrale Barbereich kann grundsätzlich jederzeit auch für Veranstaltungen gebucht werden. Melden Sie sich bei Interesse diesbezüglich an das Personal der wineBANK Hamburg.
Die wineBANK steht jederzeit allen wineBANKern zu Verfügung. Auch wenn Sie beispielsweise eine Weinprobe in der wineBANK über uns buchen oder eine Gruppe mit erhöhter Personenzahl (siehe nächster Abschnitt) angemeldet haben, bedeutet dies also nicht, dass Sie die wineBANK zwangsläufig für sich alleine haben werden. Rechnen Sie immer damit, auch andere interessierte Menschen zu treffen, die vermutlich die gleiche Passion teilen wie Sie.

Wenn Sie einen Ort brauchen, an dem Sie und Ihre Gäste unter sich bleiben können, empfehlen wir Ihnen einen unserer Räume im Restaurant Tarantella gegenüber .
Die wineBANK funktioniert in den eigentlichen Weinlagerbereichen weitgehend autark. Als Betreiber der wineBANK sorgen wir dafür, dass alle Einrichtungen der wineBANK jeden Morgen gereinigt werden, dass täglich frische Gläser, Mineralwasser, etc. aufgefüllt werden. Zu allen anderen Zeiten sorgen die wineBANKer aber selbst durch die Einhaltung einiger wichtiger Regeln dafür, dass alles reibungslos und autark abläuft. Sorgen Sie als rücksichtsvoller wineBANKer bitte immer dafür, dass sie die wineBANK so hinterlassen, wie Sie sie selbst auch vorfinden möchten:

Benutzte Gläser sowie geöffnete bzw. leere Flaschen stellen Sie vor Verlassen der wineBANK bitte in die dafür vorgesehenen Fächer . Legen Sie benutzte Weinaccessoires wieder an die dafür vorgesehenen Orte. Werfen Sie Ihren Müll in den Mülleimer in der Theke. Wischen sie die Theke ab, sollte etwas darauf verschüttet worden sein. Wir und die folgenden Gäste werden es Ihnen danken!
Als wineBANKer erwarten Sie, jederzeit eine niveauvolle und ruhige Atmosphäre vorzufinden. Damit dies gewährleistet ist, ist der Zutritt zur wineBANK jeweils auf insgesamt 6 Personen pro wineBANK Member’s Card beschränkt. Besitzen Sie eine Karte und wollen die wineBANK gegebenenfalls öfter mit mehr als 6 Personen nutzen, können Sie eine zusätzliche Partnerkarte buchen. Diese erhöht das Nutzungsrecht um weitere 6 Personen. Möchten Sie die wineBANK mit mehr Personen nutzen, als Ihnen über Ihre Karte(n) zusteht, sind Sie verpflichtet, sich vorab bei uns anzumelden. Kontaktieren Sie uns daher am besten frühzeitig und planen Sie den Besuch erst dann fest ein, wenn Sie unsere Zusage dafür haben. Ab einer bestimmten Personenzahl behalten wir uns auch die Berechnung eines zusätzlichen Nutzungsentgeltes vor.

An bestimmten, regelmäßigen Terminen laden wir zum wineBANKer´s Table ein (exklusiv für wineBANKer und deren Gäste). Diese Termine werden rechtzeitig auf der website www.winebank.de veröffentlicht. An solchen Tagen müssen Sie mit einer entsprechend höheren Gästezahl in der wineBANK rechnen.
Das Klima in den Weinlagerbereichen ist zur Lagerung der Weine optimiert. Die Temperatur beträgt aus diesem Grund ständig rund 15°C. Die optimale Trinktemperatur von Weißweinen und Schaumweinen liegt darunter. Sie finden daher für diese Weine einen Chiller vor, mit dem Sie Ihre Flaschen innerhalb kurzer Zeit um die gewünschten weiteren Grade herunterkühlen können.
Die wineBANK Hamburg besitzt keine eigenen Parkplätze. Wir bitten Sie daher, Ihr Fahrzeug in einem fußläufig erreichbaren Parkhaus oder entlang des Strassenverlaufs Esplanade oder Gorch-Fock-Walls zu parken. Zum Ein- und Ausladen Ihrer Weine akzeptieren wir selbstverständlich das Parken in der Ladezone unmittelbar vor unserem Eingang am Stephansplatz 3. Bitte bedenken Sie aber , dass unser Einverständnis nicht mit dem Einverständnis der städtischen Behörden übereinstimmen müssen .

Bei entsprechendem Avis gewähren wir Ihnen für die Ein- oder Auslagerung größerer Mengen Wein auch die Nutzung unserer Aufzüge.
Die Bar in der wineBANK Hamburg bietet eine kleine Auswahl hochwertiger kalter Leckereien zum Wein. Auf Vorbestellung bedienen wir Sie und Ihre Gäste aber gerne auch in der wineBANK aus dem Repertoire der Tarantella-Küche gegenüber.
Die wineBANK ist ein stilvoller und ästhetisch anspruchsvoller Ort. Wir bitten Sie, nicht zuletzt mit Rücksicht auf etwaige andere anwesende Gäste, auf eine entsprechend angemessene Kleidung zu achten. Detaillierter möchten wir das an dieser Stelle gar nicht reglementieren. Wir vertrauen auf Ihr eigenes Fingerspitzengefühl. Ein paar schicke Sneakers unter einer schönen Jeans sind für andere wineBANKer sicherlich kein Problem.

Haben Sie bitte Verständnis, dass wir für die Garderobe grundsätzlich keine Haftung übernehmen können.
wineBANK Hamburg
Für alle Fragen zu Ihrem Vertrag und dem Standort Hamburg steht Ihnen Ihr Clubmanager zur Verfügung.

Clubmanager Johannes Leusch
johannes.leusch@winebank.de
Standort
wineBANK Hamburg
Stephansplatz 3
20354 Hamburg

+49 40 357 162 30
hamburg@winebank.de
Facebook